22915
page-template-default,page,page-id-22915,page-child,parent-pageid-22999,qode-social-login-1.1.3,qode-restaurant-1.1.1,stockholm-core-2.3,select-child-theme-ver-1.1,select-theme-ver-8.9,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,paspartu_enabled,menu-animation-underline,header_top_hide_on_mobile,,qode_grid_1300,qode_menu_center,qode-mobile-logo-set,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.6.0,vc_responsive

TransferLab

Sustained dissemination of our research results to the public and academia is of primary importance to the Centre. To this end, the Centre includes an in-house TransferLab, where new forms of disseminating knowledge and scholarship are developed and tested. Using a multifaceted dissemination strategy, the Centre continuously feeds its key insights into scholarly debates and especially into the public discourse. The Centre’s team of scholars, our international fellows, and local Munich artists come together in the TransferLab to work on new ideas, new projects, and new modes of dissemination.

Our podcasts provide the broader public with easy access to the work that goes on in the Centre. We are developing an interactive exhibition for children aged 9-12 together with Munich schools to introduce visitors to the topic of globalisation. A virtual tour of Munich shows how global processes manifest locally in the city and what role dis:connective elements play in them. The Centre’s artistic research and communication projects, like the common art and art appreciation projects developed with partner institutions, also play an important role in the TransferLab. These range from readings, artist lectures and film screenings to theatrical productions and exhibitions. All our dissemination activities will later be coordinated, archived and made available on a central, easy-to-use web portal.

The TransferLab is our contact point for fellows and researchers, who get our support for transfer of their contents and topics.

Management: Christian Steinau
Contact: c.steinau@lmu.de

22358
page-template-default,page,page-id-22358,page-child,parent-pageid-121,qode-social-login-1.1.3,qode-restaurant-1.1.1,stockholm-core-2.3,select-child-theme-ver-1.1,select-theme-ver-8.9,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,paspartu_enabled,menu-animation-underline,header_top_hide_on_mobile,,qode_grid_1300,qode_menu_center,qode-mobile-logo-set,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.6.0,vc_responsive

TransferLab

Von besonderer Bedeutung für die Ziele des Kollegs ist der nachhaltige Transfer der Forschungsarbeit in Wissenschaft und Öffentlichkeit. Das Kolleg unterhält daher ein eigenes TransferLab, in dem neue Formen der Wissens- und Wissenschaftsvermittlung entwickelt und erprobt werden. Mit Hilfe eines mehrgliedrigen Transferprogramms speist das Kolleg seine zentralen Erkenntnisse laufend in den Forschungsdiskurs, besonders aber in die öffentliche Diskussion ein. Im TransferLab kommen das wissenschaftliche Team des Kollegs, unsere internationalen Fellows und lokale Münchner Künstler*innen zusammen, um gemeinsam nicht nur an Inhalten, sondern auch an neuen Transferformaten zu arbeiten.

Unsere Podcasts geben einem breiten Publikum niedrigschwellige Einblicke in die Arbeit am Kolleg. Gemeinsam mit Münchner Schulen entwickeln wir eine Mitmachausstellung für Kinder von 9 bis 12 Jahren, die die Besucher*innen an das Thema Globalisierung heranführt. Ein virtueller Stadtrundgang durch München vermittelt, wie sich globale Prozesse in der Stadtgeschichte lokal manifestieren und welche Rolle in diesem Zusammenhang dis:konnektive Elemente spielen. Auch in der Arbeit des TransferLab spielen die künstlerischen Forschungs- und Vermittlungsprojekte des Kollegs eine wichtige Rolle, zum Beispiel in gemeinsamen Formaten mit Partnerinstitutionen im Bereich Kunst und Kunstvermittlung, also Lesungen, Artist Lectures, Filmvorführungen, Theaterinszenierungen und Ausstellungen. Alle Transferaktivitäten des Kollegs werden später auf einem zentralen, einfach zu handhabenden Webportal koordiniert zur Verfügung gestellt und archiviert.

Das TransferLab ist Anlaufstelle für Fellows und Mitarbeiter*innen, die bei der Vermittlung ihrer Inhalte von Seiten des TransferLab unterstützt werden.

Leitung: Christian Steinau
Kontakt: c.steinau@lmu.de